The officers of this corporation shall consist of a President, President-Elect, Secretary, Treasurer, Patient Family Member, and up to four other members, whose professional status or health care experience is not limited to members of the Aerodigestive Society. All officers shall be elected by the members of the Society instead of by the Board of Directors, and shall hold office for three years, or shall hold office for such term as may be prescribed by the Bylaws of the corporation or by the members. All nominations for office shall be made in open convention, either from a slate proposed by the Board and/or from the floor.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *